My weekly journal: April 1st week unleashed

Photo by Boris Pavlikovsky on Pexels.com

(satiating, fictional and zoning out😅)

April came with open arms, guiding me to the bookstore 😂. From buying groceries to completing pending booklists, just about wrapping up everything, uncovering some broken memories, letting some alcohol go down my naked throat, from coffee addiction to cinnamon buns, trying new face care routines to finding my favourite hand cream, I had it all down the river 😂.

The sky is revolving; it’s too cold, too rainy, too hot, suddenly something inexpressible! The climate is deviating in its roles, and so are we. The night seems weird, where the front hotel makes its guests go by stairs to the 16th floor, and I keep seeing them achieve that small Guinness record, by holding their baggage! 🙈

A different kind of kite festival to remember, Drachenfest 2024 is over, and it was beautiful. I enjoyed it the most, before the good wind went away; my friends and family missed it. We have our own version in our region, in a much different and dramatic way, but here it seems to be super friendly, whereas, in a different continent, different people are deadly killers and serious about taking lives for kites! 😂😂

I captured the photographers taking pictures, sat in the sand for hours, watched all kinds of species flying 😂; my personal favourite is a red dragon with wings and a long tail, made new friends, tried smoked pasta (if that’s a thing that ever existed).

I met a new flower — ‘common grape hyacinth’, cafe latte tasted better today and satiated my drowsiness, watched the clouds pouring down and hitting the sun 😅, like pieces of sweet cotton candy balls, my chai cup heals everything, fixes me at the end of the day, leaves are growing back, buds are coming out, the evening sky is perfect at 19 degrees Celsius, and me forgetting the umbrella everywhere is a new disease building up, still writing to complete my pending tasks.

A new mantra of Mahadev is healing me these days; past traumas can affect you a lot, making small patches to fix it and giving a sufficient amount of time to heal. Healing is a lengthy process… you wait patiently, and it works slowly.

Another month went by, time to meet my book gals; this time, I felt like zoning out as it was my depression problem arising again, and they still helping me get through it, in an unaware way! We discussed a little, and it’s time for me to buy a couple of books to add to the library as it’s been a month 😁🙈. Me and my never-ending saga of book stories!

Published by Isha Adwitiya Dash

Researcher, bookworm, dancer, stitchings, painter, photographer, writer......

Leave a comment